The contest

 

With Essec Vintage Tasting, we have set ourselves the challenge of creating a new type of student wine tasting competition. Our goal is to honour the evolution of wines through the organisation of original events, held in the magical place of the Chambord.

Chambord’s values perfectly meet the ones we wish to promote: excellency, boldness, pleasure. It is meaningful for this institution to host our wine tasting contest, given its recent evolution: vines of Romorantin, a forgotten grape of the François Ier era, have been replanted in Chambord five years ago and the first vintage is expected to be launched in 2019.

In this respect, the theme of this first edition of Essec Vintage Tasting will be dedicated to History and Wine, which will be at the heart of the general culture questions as well as the blind tasting exercises. Thus, the emphasis of the blind tasting events will be put on the study of old vintages.

The contest will welcome fifteen teams of students coming from prestigious schools around the globe. In particular, it will be a chance for students from schools distinguished for their excellence to share their common passion… because in the end, Elyxir is here  for the pleasure of wine!

Be there on Monday, April 9, 2018 at Chambord! 

A unique place

Chambord is today an emblem of the French Renaissance for Europe and the rest of the world, recognized as a real landmark of architecture, built after the request of King François Ier, an art and hunting lover. The castle’s unique and enchanting atmosphere can be felt immediately once having entered the domain, gone through the forest, can be felt when we face such an extraordinary architecture imagined by François Ier and upon which lingers the spirit of Leonardo da Vinci. When visiting Chambord, we go back in time through 500 years of French History in just a few hours…

 

 

To discover more about Chambord, click here.

 

Partners

Our heartfelt thanks to our donors:

Les membres d’Elyxir Canal Historique (ECH)

Gilles Meimoun

Maître Juglar

And all our crowdfunding contributors.

 

As well as to our patrons:

   

Thank you to the vineyards:

Champagne Lallier

Champagne Drappier

Domaine Markus Molitor

Domaine Lilian-Ladouys

Château Fourcas Hosten

Château Schlumberger

Château Croizet-Bages

Domaine Hugel

Domaine Duband

Mas Amiel

Domaine Laroche

Château d’Épiré

Domaine Henri Bourgeois

Château de Chantegrive

Domaine Gustave Lorentz

Domaine Mullineux

Domaine Saint-Préfert

Domaine Les Clos Maurice

Château Montrose

Domaine Marqués de Cáceres

Domaines Albert Bichot

Domaine Laurent Gauthier

Château Margaux

Domaine Chanson

Château Doisy-Daëne

 

Also to our partners:

      

 

And to the support from ESSEC Business School.

 

The association

Our association is centered around our Love for wine and our motto: Culture, Civilisation, Refinement. It celebrates those values through four main types of activities: 45 wines tasting events on the ESSEC Campus in Cergy, 7 week-ends organised in the French vineyards, the participation to student wine tasting contests, the organisation of Essec Vintage Tasting… ELYXIR is a dynamic association, which constantly comes up with new projects. Lastly, we must not forget that ELYXIR is here for the pleasure of wine!

To learn more about our association : https://elyxir.fr/

Contact

Association ELYXIR,
3 Avenue Bernard Hirsch
95021 Cergy-Pontoise

elyxir.essec@gmail.com

Le concours

Avec l’Essec Vintage Tasting, nous nous sommes donné le défi de créer un nouveau concours étudiant d’œnologie. Notre objectif est de mettre à l’honneur l’évolution des vins au travers d’épreuves originales, et d’un lieu mythique, le Château de Chambord.

Cet endroit porte les mêmes valeurs que le concours : excellence, audace et plaisir. Cela fait sens pour cette institution d’accueillir notre concours d’œnologie, au vu de ses récentes évolutions. Le Château de Chambord lance, en effet, son premier millésime en 2019, à partir de ceps de Romorantin, cépage oublié du temps de François Ier, replantés il y a cinq ans autour du château.

Ainsi la thématique de cette première édition de l’Essec Vintage Tasting sera celle de l’Histoire et du Vin. Elle sera présente aussi bien au travers de questions de culture générale que d’exercices de dégustation à l’aveugle. La particularité des épreuves de dégustations sera le travail sur les vieux millésimes.

Le concours accueillera quinze équipes composées d’étudiants des plus grandes écoles des cinq continents. L’occasion de rassembler un nombre important d’étudiants issus d’écoles diverses, unies par leur prestige et leur réputation d’excellence. L’occasion surtout, de se réunir autour d’une passion qui nous est commune… puisqu’ELYXIR est et demeurera pour le plaisir !

Rendez-vous le Lundi 09 avril 2018 au Château de Chambord ! 

Un lieu d’exception…

Fleuron de l’architecture édifié à partir de 1519 à la demande de François Ier, amoureux des arts et de la chasse, le château de Chambord est aujourd’hui devenu l’emblème de la Renaissance française à travers l’Europe et le monde. Son atmosphère unique et féerique se ressent dès l’arrivée, après avoir traversé la forêt, quand on se trouve face à une architecture extraordinaire imaginée par François Ier et sur laquelle flotte l’esprit de Léonard de Vinci. En visitant Chambord, on parcourt 500 ans d’histoire de France en quelques heures…

 

 

Pour en découvrir davantage sur le Château de Chambord, c’est par ici.

 

Partenaires

Merci à nos généreux donateurs : 

Les membres d’Elyxir Canal Historique (ECH)

Gilles Meimoun

Maître Juglar

Et à tous les contributeurs de notre crowdfunding.

 

Ainsi qu’à nos mécènes : 

 

 

Merci aux domaines et châteaux :

Champagne Lallier

Champagne Drappier

Domaine Markus Molitor

Domaine Lilian-Ladouys

Château Fourcas Hosten

Château Schlumberger

Château Croizet-Bages

Domaine Hugel

Domaine Duband

Mas Amiel

Domaine Laroche

Château d’Épiré

Domaine Henri Bourgeois

Château de Chantegrive

Domaine Gustave Lorentz

Domaine Mullineux

Domaine Saint-Préfert

Domaine Les Clos Maurice

Château Montrose

Domaine Marqués de Cáceres

Domaines Albert Bichot

Domaine Laurent Gauthier

Château Margaux

Domaine Chanson

Château Doisy-Daëne

 

Merci également à nos partenaires : 

     

 

Et au soutien de l’ESSEC Business School.

 

L’association

Notre association rend hommage à l’Amour du vin et célèbre autour de trois activités les valeurs de sa devise : Culture, Civilisation, Raffinement. Entre les 45 dégustations sur le campus de l’ESSEC à Cergy, les 7 week-ends dans le vignoble français, la participation aux concours oenologiques étudiants, l’Essec Vintage Tasting… ELYXIR est une association dynamique qui imagine sans cesse de nouveaux projets. Et n’oublions pas qu’ELYXIR est et demeurera pour le plaisir !

Pour en savoir plus sur notre association : https://elyxir.fr/

 

Contact

Association ELYXIR,
3 Avenue Bernard Hirsch
95021 Cergy-Pontoise

elyxir.essec@gmail.com